Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Google+ Viadeo
Home | About us | Executive team

Executive team

McPhy is a limited company with Board of Directors.
Discover the members of McPhy’s Executive Committee (COMEX).

Pascal MaubergerPascal MAUBERGER

Chief Executive Officer

Pascal has gained over 25 years of experience in high-tech industries. From 1993 to 2001, he headed the reorganization of Air Liquide’s engineering division as its Operational Director. He then became Vice President of Vivendi Water Systems, a position he held between 2001 and 2003. Before joining McPhy, he was COO of Soitec (a leading Silicon-On-Insulator company) from 2003 until 2008. Under his management, the company successfully grew from €80M in revenue in March 2004 to €370M in March 2007. Pascal is a graduate from top-tier engineering schools École Polytechnique and ENSPM and holds a Young Manager Program degree from INSEAD business school.

Gilles CachotGilles CACHOT

Chief Operating Officer

Grégory WagemansGrégory WAGEMANS

Chief Financial Officer

Grégory began his career in 1997 as a senior financial auditor with Arthur Andersen where he intervened in Statutory Auditing and M&A missions. In 2000, he served as a consultant for the initial public offering of Oberthur Card Systems, and subsequently joined this company as Financial Controller then Project Director. In 2004, he became head of the Finance Department of Hologram. Industries Group, listed on NYSE Euronext Paris (SBF250). He was appointed Deputy Chief Executive Officer of this company in 2007. In this latter capacity he was responsible for managing all support functions in addition to assisting the Chief Executive Officer with Group operational management. He was also responsible for coordinating the strategic plan and spearheading external growth projects in Europe and the US. In 2013, he oversaw the delisting process (voluntary simplified takeover bid / squeeze-out) for Hologram. Industries and the corresponding entry of investment funds as shareholders. He is a graduate of the Ecole Supérieure Estienne and the Audencia Business School of Nantes (1996).

Bertrand AmelotBertrand AMELOT

Executive Vice Président Sales Europe & Marketing

Florian PETERFlorian PETER

Chief Operating Officer France

Enrico MURRUEnrico MURRU

General Manager Operations & Plant Manager

Francesco MASSARIFrancesco MASSARI

CTO Electrolyzers McPhy Group

Michael WENSKEMichael WENSKE

Chief Operating Officer McPhy Deutschland

Historical founders

Technical and scientific advisers

Michel JehanMichel JEHAN

Michel is widely considered to be an expert when it comes to magnesium and its industrial applications. He gained this expertise over more than 30 years of professional experience. From 1986 to 1991 he was the European Technical and Commercial Director for TIMMINCO Metals. He continued in the metallurgy sector as Managing Director of INREC SA from 1991 until 1995 and as Managing Director with MCP Technologies SAS from 1995 to 2007. Michel holds technical and engineering degrees from IUT in Toulouse and ENI in Metz.

Daniel FruchartDaniel FRUCHART

Daniel is an accomplished scientist on the subjects of hydrogen and metallic hydrides. From 1995 to 2008 he was a first class Director of Research for the IICE (Intermetallics and Interstitials – Energy Conversion) research group at the CNRS (French National Scientific Research Center) in Grenoble. He has additionally assumed many other responsibilities as professor, organizer of conferences and as board member on several expert committees (among which the International Energy Agency’s Task 22 Committee on hydrogen storage). He holds 2 Masters, a PhD and a Doctoral degree. Daniel is also the author of about a dozen patents, 5 of which are linked to the use of magnesium hydrides for hydrogen storage.